CEEPUS (Central European Exchange Program for University Studies) is an international program, which promote the cooperation at high education level. Details about this program can be read at homepage: http://www.ceepus.info

The CEEPUS program had three periods: CEEPUS I between 1998-2005, CEEPUS II between 2005-2010 and CEEPUS III beginning with 2011 till now.

The legal basis for CEEPUS is an international Agreement signed by the member states and open for accession. The Central and East European member states are: Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Pristina-Kosovo and Republic of Moldova. Details regarding the Agreement can be read at homepage:


CEEPUS is based on lean management. The highest ranking decision making CEEPUS body is the Joint Committee of Ministers that meets once a year and takes all strategic decisions. Coordination, evaluation, program development and advertizing are the main tasks of the Central CEEPUS Office (consisting of only two persons). Each country has a National CEEPUS Office in charge of national implementation. In order to avoid setting up new administrative bodies, the National CEEPUS Offices are integrated into already existing structures, usually national agencies. The main coordinators of the CEEPUS Networks supervise the activities within the Networks, edit the Network Report and the Netwok Application of each academic year. The local coordonators supervise the exchange activities and provide the necessary information to the main coordinator. The CEEPUS scholarships are payed by the host Country